arabella. 

Cruising with these fluorescent shapes

Swaying side to side with mechanical precision 

I ride these miles in a faultless pursuit to your eroding door 

Long for more 

Comparing my life’s worth to the skill with which I can roll tobacco

And to those fading feature films of romance reminiscent of brilliant you 

As you manipulate strings and axons in your mind 

As you toy with drugs and toy with time

Long for more 

Bones do not hold me together, tis the thought of you my pale wonder 

Cascading through each ventricle all grey matter taken under 

You you you 

Come by each moment

You you you

Come by each moment 

Come by some more 

alas, I am here 

At your door

Leave a Reply

